January Blog Challenge Day 18

I’m in love with TECHNOLOGY right now.  I use to be afraid of it, but now I’m embracing it.  I use to make excuses to avoid using it, but now I grab my own devices and figure things out instead of waiting for somebody else to do things for me.

Here’s what. I’ve learned from being brave enough to try.

  1. The kids don’t know when you don’t know how to do something.  In fact, they can help figure things out because they are inhibited.
  2. Parents are excited to see their children learning new things like how to use Twitter and Kid Blog.
  3. Oral language actually increases due to the instant access technology provides.
  4. Kid Blog provides  an opportunity to showcase student work.
  5. Twitter and Kid Blog allows the class to connect to a world bigger than our classroom and school.
  6. I can find other amazing educators #Kinderchat who support, encourage, and inspire.
  7. I am never too old to learn new things!

image

Leave a Reply

